

Ballot Style 66 (LS) Sheridan

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: ●. Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.			
FEDERAL OFFICES	STATE OFFICES	COUNTY OFFICES	
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)	For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)	
Chuck Grassley Republican Party	Roby Smith Republican Party	Ross Paustian Republican Party	
Michael Franken Democratic Party	 Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party 	O John Maxwell Republican Party	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	Jean DicksonJazmin NewtonDemocratic Party	
For United States Representative District 1 (Vote For No More Than One)	For Secretary of Agriculture (Vote For No More Than One)	Brinson L. Kinzer Democratic PartyJoseph C. Miller Democratic Party	
Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party	○ Mike Naig Republican Party		
Christina Bohannan Democratic Party	○ John Norwood Democratic Party	(Write-in vote, if any)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
STATE OFFICES	For Attornov Goneral	0	
For Governor/Lieutenant Governor (Vote For No More Than One)	For Attorney General (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	Brenna Bird Republican PartyTom Miller Democratic Party		
Adam Gregg	O I om Miller Democratic Party (Write-in vote, if any)	For County Treasurer (Vote For No More Than One)	
O Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker Democratic Party	For State Senator	○ Tony G. Knobbe Republican Party	
Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia Libertarian Party	District 47 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	○ Scott Webster Republican Party	For County Recorder (Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	Mary Kathleen Figaro Democratic Party	Michele R. Darland Republican Party	
(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	Rita Vargas Democratic Party	
For Secretary of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For State Representative District 94 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Paul D. Pate Republican Party	○ Mike Vondran Republican Party	For County Attorney	
O Joel Miller Democratic Party	Phyllis Thede Democratic Party	(Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	C Kelly Cunningham Haan Republican Party	
(White-iii vote, ii any)	(witte-iii vote, ii aiiy)	Caleb Copley Democratic Party	
For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)		(Write-in vote, if any)	
Todd Halbur Republican Party		For County Auditor	
Rob Sand Democratic Party		To Fill a Vacancy (Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write-in vote, if any)		Kerri Tompkins Republican Party	
(*************************************		Ashley Schimanski Democratic Party	
		(Write-in vote, if any)	
		TURN BALLOT OVER	

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT
For Sheridan Township Trustee (Vote For No More Than One)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the
○ Glen Keppy	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in
(Write-in vote, if any)	Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	front of the word "No". Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
For Sheridan Township Clerk	Dana L. Oxley	1
(Vote For No More Than One)	○ Yes	Summary: Provides that the right of the
Ann Mohr	○ No	people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign
(Write-in vote, if any)	Matthew McDermott	state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a
For Soil and Water Conservation	○ Yes	fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject
District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	○ No	to strict scrutiny.
Alexandra Dermody	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court	Full Text:
Christine Bolte	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the
Chad Dexter	Gina Badding	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of
0	○ Yes	the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right.
0	Paul B. Ahlers	Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	be subject to strict sorutiny.
For County Agricultural Extension Council	○ No	○ Yes
(Vote For No More Than Five)	DISTRICT COURT 7	○ No
○ Joni Paaske	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	
○ John Conley	7 Court be retained in office:	
Augustus Gus Newell	Meghan Corbin	
○ Tom Monroe	○ Yes	
Scott D. Tunnicliff	○ No	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Stuart P. Werling	
	Yes	
(Write-in vote, if any)	O No	
	Jeffrey D. Bert ○ Yes	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	
(Write-in vote, if any)	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained	
	in office?	
(Write-In vote, if any)	Michael E. Motto	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Kimberly Shepherd	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
		TURN BALLOT OVER
	ı	